The SuperNova Acceleration Probe
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory


People

Spokesperson / Principal Investigator
Saul Perlmutter – s_perlmutter@lbl.gov

Project Director / Principal Investigator
Michael Levi – melevi@lbl.gov

Project Manager
Henry Heetderks – hdh@ssl.berkeley.edu

Systems Engineering
Ellen Taylor – ertaylor@lbl.gov

Telescope Scientist
Mike Lampton – mlampton@ssl.berkeley.edu

Mechanical Systems
David Pankow – dpandow@ssl.berkeley.edu

Science Requirements
Gary Bernstein – garyb@physics.upenn.edu

Electrical Systems
Gunther Haller – haller@slac.stanford.edu

Instrumentation Managers
Chris Bebek – cjbebek@lbl.gov
CCD: Natalie Roe– naroe@lbl.gov
NIR: Greg Tarle– gtarle@umich.edu

Type Ia SNe Working Group
Alex Kim – agkim@lbl.gov
Saul Perlmutter – s_perlmutter@lbl.gov

GWL Working Group Chairs
Jason Rhodes - jason.d.rhodes@jpl.nasa.gov
Richard Ellis – rse@astro.caltech.edu

Type II Working Group Chair
Peter Nugent – penugent@lbl.gov

Guider / Pointing Scientist
Aaron Roodman – roodman@slac.stanford.edu

E/PO Leads
George Smoot - gfsmoot@lbl.gov
Lynn Cominsky – lynnc@universe.sonoma.edu

Simulation Working Group Chairs
Larry Gladney – larryg@hep.upenn.edu
Alex Kim – agkim@lbl.gov

Theory Working Group Chair
Eric Linder – evlinder@lbl.gov

Spectrograph Scientist
Anne Ealet – ealet@cppm.in2p3.fr

Calibration Group Lead
Susana Deustua – deustua@aas.org

Computing Group Chair
William Carithers – wccarithers@lbl.gov

 


NASA
NASA Space Sciences Directorate
NASA Science Mission Directorate Universe Division
NASA's Beyond Einstein program

DOE
DOE Office of Science
DOE Office of High Energy Physics

CNES
SNAP PIs: Saul Perlmutter and Michael Levi
Responsible SSU Personnel: Lynn Cominsky
Web Curators: Masaaki Yamato
Privacy, Security, Notices